I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless

Apostle Paul clearly made the decison to follow Jesus alone in all that he did, living by faith now too.

  

(1 Cor 2:2 KJV)  For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.
 
(Gal 2:20 KJV)  I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.
 
(Gal 3:1 KJV)  O foolish Galatians, who hath bewitched you, that ye should not obey the truth, before whose eyes Jesus Christ hath been evidently set forth, crucified among you?
 
(Gal 5:24 KJV)  And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts.
 
(Gal 6:14 KJV)  But God forbid that I should glory, save in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world is crucified unto me, and I unto the world.
 

(Mark 10:24 KJV)  And the disciples were astonished at his words. But Jesus answereth again, and saith unto them, Children, how hard is it for them that trust in riches to enter into the kingdom of God!

(2 Cor 1:9 KJV)  But we had the sentence of death in ourselves, that we should not trust in ourselves, but in God which raiseth the dead:

(1 Tim 4:10 KJV)  For therefore we both labour and suffer reproach, because we trust in the living God, who is the Saviour of all men, specially of those that believe.

(1 Tim 6:17 KJV)  Charge them that are rich in this world, that they be not highminded, nor trust in uncertain riches, but in the living God, who giveth us richly all things to enjoy;

(Heb 2:13 KJV)  And again, I will put my trust in him. And again, Behold I and the children which God hath given me.

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless

  1. Pingback: Free Christian resources « Missing the point?

  2. Pingback: Free Christian resources « 1st Wittness

  3. Pingback: Christian resources- Free ebooks, bible versed wallpapers « Hot discussions

  4. Pingback: Free Christian resources – Ebooks, wallpaper | Ocean City Blog

Leave a Reply

