for without me ye can do nothing

cros.crown
 
(John 15:5 KJV)  I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. 6   If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned. 7   If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. 8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples. 9  As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.
 
(Isa 10:4 KJV)  Without me they shall bow down under the prisoners, and they shall fall under the slain. For all this his anger is not turned away, but his hand is stretched out still.
 
For too many of us church has become a culture… our family goes to church, our friends, our neighbors as well.. so we think that Church attendance is what really being a Christian now is.. and pastors often readily encourage that now doo.. attending the local church as well as giving to the local church.. but in reality that has little to do with our essential need still of living by the faith of the son of God..
 
Now I am not advocating at all stop going to church, I am though saying we should not use our church attendance for the false substitute of a real valid relationship with Jesus Christ.. it is a fact that 70 percent of church goers now still do not have this real, valid, essential, personal, daily relationship with Jesus Christ.
 
 
(Hab 2:4 KJV)  Behold, his soul which is lifted up is not upright in him: but the just shall live by his faith.
 
(John 6:57 KJV)  As the living Father hath sent me, and I live by the Father: so he that eateth me, even he shall live by me.
 
(Rom 1:17 KJV)  For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.
 
(Gal 3:11 KJV)  But that no man is justified by the law in the sight of God, it is evident: for, The just shall live by faith.
 
(Heb 10:38 KJV)  Now the just shall live by faith: but if any man draw back, my soul shall have no pleasure in him.
 
best-lie
 
Even though some churches now do preach the whole or full Gospel of Jesus Christ; Jesus as Savior, Healer, Deliverer, Provider, coming King, Baptizer of the Holy Ghosts, Sanctifier, Giver of gifts too… and yet their church basically is not more spiritual over the others, mainly because the leadership has watered down the requirements of what it takes to be a Christian, a church member .. apparently you can often buy a membership by tithing, giving ten percent of your income to the local church. https://mccainvrsobama.wordpress.com/2009/09/18/real-christianity/
   
 
About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have a civil engineering degree, Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had worked as a Remax Realtor in Calgary too. Now in my decades of real life experiences in Canada I surely do know that that the still too often unenforced existing laws, and too many mostly poor, bad pretentious justice ministers, mostly bad regulating societies, really bad governments they all clearly did not stop even the too many bad Realtors, bad Lawyers, bad Pastors, bad Doctors and bad Nurses, or even the bad RCMP, bad cops now, plus the much too many bad Corporations too, like Bell or Rogers from offering their bad servioes, or their cheating, stealing, lying too, abusing the citizens, and the customers, others. It all does not mean that I toodo have to accept any of it still too. It also next does not mean I accept lies, slanders, insults now too even about me quitely too... from crooks who do not like me exposing them, telling the truth to all http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Christian Life, Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to for without me ye can do nothing

  1. Pingback: The New Testament, the Church and Tithing « Hot discussions

  2. Acidri says:

    Interesting. …veryInteresting post. I do agree. You might find afew articles on my blog interesting too. Please leave a comment.
    http://7drizzles7.wordpress.com/

  3. I too do not want to detract at any one moment from the gracious move of God. But sadly I found the pentecostal pastors just as bad and as crooked as the Baptist ones now too..

    https://mccainvrsobama.wordpress.com/2009/11/02/for-without-me-ye-can-do-nothing/

Leave a Reply

