The Holy Spirit is the mind of Christ

The other day I was thinking about what to write and God said ” you have the mind of Christ.” Not maybe, or possibly but for certainty.. and when I go to write he God speaks to me and he then says uses these verses and He God often tells me why as well, what specific truth he wants his beloved, his people to know. He God, he also often personally corrects me also, and tells me why what I was thinking was wrong too.. Sometimes I am troubled, and I do not know why? God knows. He tells me why too…

(John 10:27 KJV) My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:
(John 10:28 KJV) And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

(John 10:29 KJV) My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.

(John 10:30 KJV) I and my Father are one.

(Deu 32:7 KJV) Remember the days of old, consider the years of many generations: ask thy father, and he will show thee; thy elders, and they will tell thee.

(Psa 77:5 KJV) I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times.

(Psa 143:5 KJV) I remember the days of old; I meditate on all thy works; I muse on the work of thy hands.

(Isa 63:9 KJV) In all their affliction he was afflicted, and the angel of his presence saved them: in his love and in his pity he redeemed them; and he bare them, and carried them all the days of old.

(Isa 63:11 KJV) Then he remembered the days of old, Moses, and his people, saying, Where is he that brought them up out of the sea with the shepherd of his flock? where is he that put his holy Spirit within him?

(Jer 46:26 KJV) And I will deliver them into the hand of those that seek their lives, and into the hand of Nebuchadrezzar king of Babylon, and into the hand of his servants: and afterward it shall be inhabited, as in the days of old, saith the LORD.

(Lam 1:7 KJV) Jerusalem remembered in the days of her affliction and of her miseries all her pleasant things that she had in the days of old, when her people fell into the hand of the enemy, and none did help her: the adversaries saw her, and did mock at her sabbaths.

(Amos 9:11 KJV) In that day will I raise up the tabernacle of David that is fallen, and close up the breaches thereof; and I will raise up his ruins, and I will build it as in the days of old:

(Micah 7:14 KJV) Feed thy people with thy rod, the flock of thine heritage, which dwell solitarily in the wood, in the midst of Carmel: let them feed in Bashan and Gilead, as in the days of old.

(Micah 7:20 KJV) Thou wilt perform the truth to Jacob, and the mercy to Abraham, which thou hast sworn unto our fathers from the days of old.

(Mal 3:4 KJV) Then shall the offering of Judah and Jerusalem be pleasant unto the LORD, as in the days of old, and as in former years.

I have been mediating on the fact that all Christians are automatic targets for being persecuted by the devil, and evil persons but God does says do not worry for I have it all under control, I see, saw beforehand what was coming.. and already took it all into account.. and when I see the devil breathing down my back I know I am not only in God’s will, doing his work too.. but God will still be with me too.

(Rom 8:28 KJV) And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. 29 For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. 30 Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified. 31 What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? 32 He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things? 33 Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God that justifieth. 34 Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. 37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

and also do know after I get persecuted the wicked persecutor do also really get shortly here on earth judged and punished for not repenting as well.

While initially it did not look that way, some my biggest hardships next caused some of the biggest blessing in my life, and I thus would have had it no other way years later as I look backed.

(John 13:36 KJV) Simon Peter said unto him, Lord, whither goest thou? Jesus answered him, Whither I go, thou canst not follow me now; but thou shalt follow me afterwards.

(Heb 12:11 KJV) Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.

(Heb 12:12 KJV) Wherefore lift up the hands which hang down, and the feeble knees;

(Heb 12:13 KJV) And make straight paths for your feet, lest that which is lame be turned out of the way; but let it rather be healed.

(Heb 12:14 KJV) Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

(Heb 12:15 KJV) Looking diligently lest any man fail of the grace of God; lest any root of bitterness springing up trouble you, and thereby many be defiled;

(Mat 5:12 KJV) Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.

(Mat 16:27 KJV) For the Son of man shall come in the glory of his Father with his angels; and then he shall reward every man according to his works.

(Luke 6:23 KJV) Rejoice ye in that day, and leap for joy: for, behold, your reward is great in heaven: for in the like manner did their fathers unto the prophets.

(1 Cor 3:14 KJV) If any man’s work abide which he hath built thereupon, he shall receive a reward.

(Col 3:24 KJV) Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

(2 Tim 4:14 KJV) Alexander the coppersmith did me much evil: the Lord reward him according to his works:

(Heb 2:2 KJV) For if the word spoken by angels was stedfast, and every transgression and disobedience received a just recompense of reward;

(Heb 10:35 KJV) Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompense of reward.

(Heb 11:26 KJV) Esteeming the reproach of Christ greater riches than the treasures in Egypt: for he had respect unto the recompense of the reward.

(2 Pet 2:13 KJV) And shall receive the reward of unrighteousness, as they that count it pleasure to riot in the day time. Spots they are and blemishes, sporting themselves with their own deceivings while they feast with you;

(2 John 1:8 KJV) Look to yourselves, that we lose not those things which we have wrought, but that we receive a full reward.

(Jude 1:11 KJV) Woe unto them! for they have gone in the way of Cain, and ran greedily after the error of Balaam for reward, and perished in the gainsaying of Core.

(Rev 22:12 KJV) And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be.

(Acts 20:23 KJV) Save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions abide me.

(Acts 7:10 KJV) And delivered him out of all his afflictions, and gave him favour and wisdom in the sight of Pharaoh king of Egypt; and he made him governor over Egypt and all his house.

(2 Cor 6:4 KJV) But in all things approving ourselves as the ministers of God, in much patience, in afflictions, in necessities, in distresses,

(Col 1:24 KJV) Who now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up that which is behind of the afflictions of Christ in my flesh for his body’s sake, which is the church:

(1 Th 3:3 KJV) That no man should be moved by these afflictions: for yourselves know that we are appointed thereunto.

(2 Tim 1:8 KJV) Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;

(2 Tim 3:11 KJV) Persecutions, afflictions, which came unto me at Antioch, at Iconium, at Lystra; what persecutions I endured: but out of them all the Lord delivered me.

(Heb 10:32 KJV) But call to remembrance the former days, in which, after ye were illuminated, ye endured a great fight of afflictions;
(Heb 10:33 KJV) Partly, whilst ye were made a gazingstock both by reproaches and afflictions; and partly, whilst ye became companions of them that were so used.
(1 Pet 5:9 KJV) Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.

(Acts 7:34 KJV) I have seen, I have seen the affliction of my people which is in Egypt, and I have heard their groaning, and am come down to deliver them. And now come, I will send thee into Egypt.

(2 Cor 4:17 KJV) For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;

(1 Th 1:6 KJV) And ye became followers of us, and of the Lord, having received the word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Ghost:

(Heb 11:25 KJV) Choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of God, than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a season;

(James 1:27 KJV) Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

(James 5:10 KJV) Take, my brethren, the prophets, who have spoken in the name of the Lord, for an example of suffering affliction, and of patience.

(Phil 4:14 KJV) Notwithstanding ye have well done, that ye did communicate with my affliction.

and none of this persecution is easy to bear….but we need to see it from God;s eyes that it is a temporary event planned to divert us into more personal blessings shortly.. and God will also punish all of the persecutors too.

Also it is an old historical fact that the false prophets, hirelings, prostitutes do try to get rich doing God’s work, try to get money for doing it and get punished with leprosy.. the leprosy sickness is also the false love of more money that kills all spirituality in them too.. so they are no longer effective servants for God too.. (2 Kings 5:25 -27 KJV)

(Rom 3:23 KJV) For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; 24 Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus: 25 Whom God hath set forth to be a propitiation through faith in his blood, to declare his righteousness for the remission of sins that are past, through the forbearance of God; 26 To declare, I say, at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus.

(Psa 51:5 KJV) Behold, I was shapen in iniquity, and in sin did my mother conceive me.

(Gal 3:22 KJV) But the scripture hath concluded all under sin, that the promise by faith of Jesus Christ might be given to them that believe. 23 But before faith came, we were kept under the law, shut up unto the faith which should afterwards be revealed. 24 Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith. 25 But after that faith is come, we are no longer under a schoolmaster. 26 For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus. 27 For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ. 28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus. 29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.
Yes it is the undeniable fact all of us were, are born in sin, are sinners. Some of us with our birth, our own further help, others and especially the devil despair of our sinfulness and think we cannot ever achieve heaven next and we are all right, We cannot achieve Heaven on our own merit but by faith in Jesus finished work for us on the cross, for every and each one of us makes it possible for us all, individually next by our faith in God word to go to heaven

I was thinking on the peace, and note this the real simplicity, and more prayers being answered that I have had in my life since I have been serving Jesus directly the last 25 years, it sure was not that way before that the previous precious 25 years.when Jesus spoke and he said to me on this.. “(Psa 119:165 KJV) Great peace have they which love thy law: and nothing shall offend them.” A very Interesting verse.

(John 10:27 KJV) My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

(John 10:28 KJV) And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

Hey I have to admit I am humbled when God often unexpectedly and undeservingly of me He answers my prayers even the very small ones. I also still cannot get over how evil, demon possessed many persons really are too. In Canada and world wide. I was posting a simple message on a site when I next unexpectedly got brutally attacked in return. I was shocked and I prayed ABOUT IT and I saw a church steeple, and under the steeple WAS revealed a cross. And Jesus here Spoke to me and said you to me that while you SERVE ME you will, not might be, will be be hated of all men for my name sake.. it is part of the cross we true Christians do bear.

And Jesus also said “without me you can do nothing”. The other day I was posting on the internet, and Jesus said to me you would be better of wring to the news editors. In this desolate demonic world I still do always get a big big long lasting thrill every time God speaks to me.

(John 14:14 KJV) If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.

(John 6:35 KJV) And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

(John 6:51 KJV) I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.

(John 8:12 KJV) Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

(John 10:11 KJV) I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

(John 10:14 KJV) I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

(John 11:25 KJV) Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

(John 15:5 KJV) I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

(Mat 8:22 KJV) But Jesus said unto him, Follow me; and let the dead bury their dead.

(Mat 16:24 KJV) Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.

(Mat 16:25 KJV) For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.

(Mat 16:26 KJV) For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?

(Mat 16:27 KJV) For the Son of man shall come in the glory of his Father with his angels; and then he shall reward every man according to his works.

(Mat 16:28 KJV) Verily I say unto you, There be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Son of man coming in his kingdom.

(1 Cor 16:22 KJV) If any man love not the Lord Jesus Christ, let him be Anathema Maranatha.

(1 John 2:15 KJV) Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

We should first address our prayers to God instead of sharing our needs with the others.. for we will not be so disappointed. We all tend to have common needs, prayer requests too sooner or later

(Mat 6:11 KJV) Give us this day our daily bread.

(Mat 6:12 KJV) And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.

(Mat 6:13 KJV) And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.
Oh that thou wouldest keep me from evil. I Chron. 4:10

Why sleep ye? rise and pray, lest ye enter into temptation. Luke 22:46

The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak. Matt. 26:41

The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul. Psa. 121:7

I will deliver thee out of the hand of the wicked, and I will redeem thee out of the hand of the terrible. Jer. 15:21

He that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not. I John 5:18

Because thou hast kept the word of my patience, I also will keep thee from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try them that dwell upon the earth. Rev. 3:10

The LORD knoweth how to deliver the godly out of temptations. II Pet. 2:9

If you are trying to live out your own life.. you still thus never know God’s will and plan for you nor do it.. I am always amazed how many people try to live in this world without the personal help, leading of the Holy Spirit too.

If you are not praying as well for yourself, others then you really cannot expect to have your prayers answered, to reap what you have sowed in prayers.. many people have real negative aspects in their own life cause they have not prayed about it as well.

One of the most common prayer requests shared with pastors is one’s bad spouse..

I am really sorry for any pain, suffering , hardship you are in and I ask God to now in Jesus name deliver you personally from all evil for his glory and benefit too.

Firstly every pastor must do marriage counseling, http://pbulow.tripod.com/ and yes the most common thing people still do tend to ask prayer about are a soul mate, or their marriage, a job, or a better paying job, more money… persecutions, abuses, for one in 8 persons is rejected, in an abused relationship.. abused by others too and if it is not the spouse, it can be the mother, father, brother, sister, in laws… I have counseled on this subject for about 35 years.. but I do still refuse rightfully to hear the slander, gossip, distortions about the other persons.. usually the complainer has faults he or she needs to deal with firstly

(Mat 7:3 KJV) And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye? 4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? 5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

– the first thing I would now suggest is that you do firstly pray for others who are having the same problem as you do..

– and the second thing I suggest is you learn to pay more attention to what God personal says to you.. learn to listen better to God and he will tell you what to do.. and still any divorce is out of the question.. but not separation.. and separation is not fun..

Please do also see now http://pbulow.tripod.com/abused.html http://pbulow.tripod.com/persecuted.htm http://b.1asphost.com/freelygiven/marriages.htm http://pbulow.tripod.com/Divorce.html http://groups.msn.com/CanadaToday3/hypocrisyii.msnw

and Jesus can be for you what you let him to be, a helper, a deliverer, a brother, a friend, a healer,

while the devil will still tempt you with cheating, lying, stealing, adultery, pornography, lust still too..

neither money nor sex, power, fame will make you happy.. Jesus alone does. (John 15:5 KJV) I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

(James 5:16 KJV) Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

(James 4:1 KJV) From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members? 2 Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet ye have not, because ye ask not. 3 Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts. 4 Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God. 5 Do ye think that the scripture saith in vain, The spirit that dwelleth in us lusteth to envy? 6 But he giveth more grace. Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but giveth grace unto the humble. 7 Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. 8 Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded. 9 Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep: let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness. 10 Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up. 11 Speak not evil one of another, brethren. He that speaketh evil of his brother, and judgeth his brother, speaketh evil of the law, and judgeth the law: but if thou judge the law, thou art not a doer of the law, but a judge.

Next stop trying to change anyone.. .. firstly ask God to change yourself.. doing so you can influence others

any Changes OF OTHERS to be done God will do.. they are his servants, slaves still too..

and rather do start instead to praise God for the bad situation you are in, that he God has knowingly allowed you to have a really bad spouse, that God knows your circumstances, etc.. then God will be free to act next on your situation. (Psa 22:3 KJV) But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.
I would remind you and everyone else that one of the devil’s full time job is to try to take us away from having any faith at all in Jesus Christ, who is God himself, and by any means.. thus we have to always have to be on guard about this and to make a deliberate conscious effort to turn our body, soul, sprit, mind unto Him Jesus and to Follow after Jesus. For Jesus alone now is all we need..

I have noticed in particularly in North America, and in American, Asian Movies, Radio and TV advertisements the theme they do have too often is that all of us personally having more wealth, such as a job, car, house, clothes, food, money etc., or having a soul mate, a good marriage partner, more sex is what we all really need to be happy here on earth.. but neither is the truth in reality.. Jesus alone is all that what we need to be happy personally and rich or poor, married or single..

(Luke 3:14 KJV) And the soldiers likewise demanded of him, saying, And what shall we do? And he said unto them, Do violence to no man, neither accuse any falsely; and be content with your wages.

(Phil 4:11 KJV) Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.

(1 Tim 6:8 KJV) And having food and raiment let us be therewith content.

(Heb 13:5 KJV) Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

(1 Cor 7:29 KJV) But this I say, brethren, the time is short: it remaineth, that both they that have wives be as though they had none; 30 And they that weep, as though they wept not; and they that rejoice, as though they rejoiced not; and they that buy, as though they possessed not;31 And they that use this world, as not abusing it: for the fashion of this world passeth away.

(Mat 6:33 KJV) But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness;

(Mat 18:15 KJV) Moreover if thy brother shall trespass against thee, go and tell him his fault between thee and him alone: if he shall hear thee, thou hast gained thy brother.

(Mat 18:16 KJV) But if he will not hear thee, then take with thee one or two more, that in the mouth of two or three witnesses every word may be established.

It is also always inappropriate to discuss behind their back as well publicly the shortcomings of a spouse.. doing so reveals that the tale bearer themselves is in the wrong, guilty of slander and of rebellion now as well.. rebellion even to God, (James 3:8 KJV) But the tongue can no man tame; it is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.

A wife needs to be subservient and respectable towards her own husband.. and not slander, abuse him before any of the others..

(Prov 31:12 KJV) She will do him good and not evil all the days of her life.

(1 Sam 15:23 KJV) For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry.

(Prov 17:11 KJV) An evil man seeketh only rebellion: therefore a cruel messenger shall be sent against him.

I too did not understand many wives need to read romantic books until years later I looked into them and they were sex porno’s.. I was shocked when God then himself told me that a lot of the women’s home magazines given out door to door freely were pornographic too. In Long-standing concerns over pornography’s corrupting influence are being confirmed by recent studies. Romance too often is still porno.. .. In past years restrictions on sexual content in the media were rejected by many secular observers. But the flood of Internet pornography is leading to second thoughts. On Tuesday the New York Times reported about growing concern over the effects on children. The article reported on the findings published in last July’s issue of the journal Pediatrics, in a study titled “Impact of the Media on Adolescent Sexual Attitudes and Behaviors.” There is no doubt, however, that young people are immersed, often without parental supervision, in a media culture abundant in increasingly graphic sexual content… Survey data collected at the November 2002 meeting of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers in Chicago looked at the impact of Internet usage on marriages. At this meeting, 62% of the 350 attendees said the Internet had been a significant factor in divorces they had handled during the previous year. They also observed that 68% of the divorce cases involved one party meeting a new love interest over the Internet. And 56% of the divorce cases involved one party having an obsessive interest in pornographic Web sites. Although Internet pornography is commonly consumed by one household member in a solitary fashion, the impact of sexually explicit material is felt by the entire family, and the community in general. The Catechism of the Catholic Church warns against pornography. No. 2354 noted that it not only offends chastity, but also does grave injury by making people the object of base pleasure. Moreover, “It immerses all who are involved in the illusion of a fantasy world.” Fantasy or not, its impact is increasingly causing grave damage…

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

