God can do a lot more than Just heal..

(Psa 51:17 KJV) The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

Men and women, and the devil too will continually help us to distort God’s truths, reality, it’s application. Thus I want you to note and remember that while it is subtle.. God’s healing firstly is not in us, for it is in and by Jesus only. Otherwise a false religious even pride thus creeps into us and we here too will wrongfully try to be saved, healed by our own false efforts, works. Recently I too have been forced again to admit, realize how totally helpless I was in dealing even with a flu, yes totally helpless, and only God’s help would work to make me well. Actually we are really personally helpless in all, note in all areas of life, and we still do need only God’s help there too. (John 15:5 KJV) for without me ye can do nothing.

(Rom 3:26 KJV) To declare, I say, at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus. ( and not in self )

(Gal 2:16 KJV) Knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law, but by the faith of Jesus Christ, even we have believed in Jesus Christ, that we might be justified by the faith of Christ, and not by the works of the law: for by the works of the law shall no flesh be justified. ( not even by our faith)

(Eph 4:21 KJV) If so be that ye have heard him, and have been taught by him, as the truth is in Jesus:

(Jude 1:1 KJV) Jude, the servant of Jesus Christ, and brother of James, to them that are sanctified by God the Father, and preserved in Jesus Christ, and called:

(Psa 6:2 KJV) Have mercy upon me, O LORD; for I am weak: O LORD, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

(Jer 17:14 KJV) Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise.

(Gen 20:17 KJV) So Abraham prayed unto God: and God healed Abimelech, and his wife, and his maidservants; and they bare children.

(2 Ki 2:21 KJV) And he went forth unto the spring of the waters, and cast the salt in there, and said, Thus saith the LORD, I have healed these waters; there shall not be from thence any more death or barren land.

(2 Ki 2:22 KJV) So the waters were healed unto this day, according to the saying of Elisha which he spake.

(2 Chr 30:20 KJV) And the LORD hearkened to Hezekiah, and healed the people.

(Psa 30:2 KJV) O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.

(Psa 107:20 KJV) He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.

(Isa 53:5 KJV) But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

(Ezek 34:4 KJV) The diseased have ye not strengthened, neither have ye healed that which was sick, neither have ye bound up that which was broken, neither have ye brought again that which was driven away, neither have ye sought that which was lost; but with force and with cruelty have ye ruled them.

(Mat 4:24 KJV) And his fame went throughout all Syria: and they brought unto him all sick people that were taken with divers diseases and torments, and those which were possessed with devils, and those which were lunatic, and those that had the palsy; and he healed them.

(Mat 8:8 KJV) The centurion answered and said, Lord, I am not worthy that thou shouldest come under my roof: but speak the word only, and my servant shall be healed.

(Mat 8:13 KJV) And Jesus said unto the centurion, Go thy way; and as thou hast believed, so be it done unto thee. And his servant was healed in the selfsame hour.

(Mat 8:16 KJV) When the even was come, they brought unto him many that were possessed with devils: and he cast out the spirits with his word, and healed all that were sick:

(Mat 12:15 KJV) But when Jesus knew it, he withdrew himself from thence: and great multitudes followed him, and he healed them all;

(Mat 12:22 KJV) Then was brought unto him one possessed with a devil, blind, and dumb: and he healed him,

(Mat 14:14 KJV) And Jesus went forth, and saw a great multitude, and was moved with compassion toward them, and he healed their sick.

(Mat 15:30 KJV) And great multitudes came unto him, having with them those that were lame, blind, dumb, maimed, and many others, and cast them down at Jesus’ feet; and he healed them:

(Mat 19:2 KJV) And great multitudes followed him; and he healed them there.

(Mat 21:14 KJV) And the blind and the lame came to him in the temple; and he healed them.

(Mark 1:34 KJV) And he healed many that were sick of divers diseases, and cast out many devils; and suffered not the devils to speak, because they knew him.

(Mark 6:5 KJV) And he could there do no mighty work, save that he laid his hands upon a few sick folk, and healed them.

(Mark 6:13 KJV) And they cast out many devils, and anointed with oil many that were sick, and healed them.

(Acts 5:16 KJV) There came also a multitude out of the cities round about unto Jerusalem, bringing sick folks, and them which were vexed with unclean spirits: and they were healed every one.

(Acts 8:7 KJV) For unclean spirits, crying with loud voice, came out of many that were possessed with them: and many taken with palsies, and that were lame, were healed.

(Acts 14:9 KJV) The same heard Paul speak: who stedfastly beholding him, and perceiving that he had faith to be healed,

(Acts 28:8 KJV) And it came to pass, that the father of Publius lay sick of a fever and of a bloody flux: to whom Paul entered in, and prayed, and laid his hands on him, and healed him.

(James 5:16 KJV) Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

(1 Pet 2:24 KJV) Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

(Luke 4:17 KJV) And there was delivered unto him the book of the prophet Esaias. And when he had opened the book, he found the place where it was written, 18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised, 19 To preach the acceptable year of the Lord. 20 And he closed the book, and he gave it again to the minister, and sat down. And the eyes of all them that were in the synagogue were fastened on him. 21 And he began to say unto them, This day is this scripture fulfilled in your ears.

(John 6:35 KJV) And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

(John 6:37 KJV) All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out. 38 For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me. 39 And this is the Father’s will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day. 40 And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day.

(Heb 11:6 KJV) But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

(Heb 11:7 KJV) By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.

(Heb 11:8 KJV) By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went.

(John 6:53 KJV) Then Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Except ye eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood, ye have no life in you.

(John 6:54 KJV) Whoso eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, hath eternal life; and I will raise him up at the last day. 55 For my flesh is meat indeed, and my blood is drink indeed.

(John 6:56 KJV) He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, dwelleth in me, and I in him. 57 As the living Father hath sent me, and I live by the Father: so he that eateth me, even he shall live by me.

(John 7:38 KJV) He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water. 39 (But this spake he of the Spirit, which they that believe on him should receive: for the Holy Ghost was not yet given; because that Jesus was not yet glorified.)

“But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.” (Acts 1:8)

(John 8:28 KJV) Then said Jesus unto them, When ye have lifted up the Son of man, then shall ye know that I am he, and that I do nothing of myself; but as my Father hath taught me, I speak these things.

(John 8:29 KJV) And he that sent me is with me: the Father hath not left me alone; for I do always those things that please him.

(John 8:30 KJV) As he spake these words, many believed on him.

(John 8:31 KJV) Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed;

(John 8:32 KJV) And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

(John 9:5 KJV) As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

Remember the poor woman with the issue of blood who was unable to find any cure for her illness, came to Jesus with faith and received healing by just touching His holy robe ( (Mark 5:25 KJV) And a certain woman, which had an issue of blood twelve years, 26 And had suffered many things of many physicians, and had spent all that she had, and was nothing bettered, but rather grew worse, 27 When she had heard of Jesus, came in the press behind, and touched his garment. 28 For she said, If I may touch but his clothes, I shall be whole. 29 And straightway the fountain of her blood was dried up; and she felt in her body that she was healed of that plague. 30 And Jesus, immediately knowing in himself that virtue had gone out of him, turned him about in the press, and said, Who touched my clothes? 31 And his disciples said unto him, Thou seest the multitude thronging thee, and sayest thou, Who touched me? 32 And he looked round about to see her that had done this thing. 33 But the woman fearing and trembling, knowing what was done in her, came and fell down before him, and told him all the truth. 34 And he said unto her, Daughter, thy faith hath made thee whole; go in peace, and be whole of thy plague. .)

“This woman teaches us to come to Christ and ask for His help and salvation for our souls. He is able to help us because He is all-powerful and He wants to because He loves mankind and desires our salvation. O let us approach with faith and spiritually touch His holy robe; and day by day we will feel our troubles diminishing in magnitude and freedom returning to our souls. It is always true that recognition of troubles leads one to seek deliverance from them. Recognize, therefore, your troubles and you will begin to seek salvation. Everyone who desires it, is given the strength to know himself and to see his spiritual poverty and afflictions. ”

(2 John 1:8 KJV) Look to yourselves, that we lose not those things which we have wrought, but that we receive a full reward. 9 Whosoever transgresseth, and abideth not in the doctrine of Christ, hath not God. He that abideth in the doctrine of Christ, he hath both the Father and the Son. 10 If there come any unto you, and bring not this doctrine, receive him not into your house, neither bid him God speed: 11 For he that biddeth him God speed is partaker of his evil deeds.

(1 Cor 10:21 KJV) Ye cannot drink the cup of the Lord, and the cup of devils: ye cannot be partakers of the Lord’s table, and of the table of devils.

God’s package through Jesus is very comprehensive.. it includes personal salvation, eternal life, full forgiveness of sins, the baptism of the Holy Spirit, healing too.. why do so many people only want to accept a part of it now too? So many people also do want to be made whole, well, but they do not want Jesus as their Lord in their life.. sorry that is not possible.. Jesus is the whole life, he is also the essential, only part of the whole healing. Jesus not only heals gradually, even by Doctors but also fully miraculously even today. Jesus can always do what Doctors cannot.

One still cannot have one foot in hell, the world and be still following after God.. it cannot be done at all not in this world or in the next.. Jesus is your Lord or the devil is your master.. not both of them! You cannot expect God to heal, prosper you, bless you while you are still serving the devil as well.. you can only serve One of them only… and the personal rewards of who is your master do seriously differ in this world as well as the next. The devil’s own rewards are real, nad, hard as many people find out now too. Many people do blame circumstances, others, past events, for their present, personal unhappiness, misfortunes but rather they still do need to look at the effect of past unrepentant sins and personaly repent of them too.

(Mat 6:24 KJV) No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other.

(Mark 5:35 KJV) While he yet spake, there came from the ruler of the synagogue’s house certain which said, Thy daughter is dead: why troublest thou the Master any further? 36 As soon as Jesus heard the word that was spoken, he saith unto the ruler of the synagogue, Be not afraid, only believe.

(John 5:15 KJV) The man departed, and told the Jews that it was Jesus, which had made him whole.

(Exo 15:26 KJV) And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the LORD thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the LORD that healeth thee.

(Exo 23:25 KJV) And ye shall serve the LORD your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.26 There shall nothing cast their young, nor be barren, in thy land: the number of thy days I will fulfil.

(Psa 103:1 KJV) Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.2 (Psa 103:2 KJV) Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: 3 Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; 4 Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; 5 Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

(Psa 107:19 KJV) Then they cry unto the LORD in their trouble, and he saveth them out of their distresses. 20 He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.

(Prov 4:20 KJV) My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings. 21 Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart.22 For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh.

(Isa 53:4 KJV) Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

(Jer 30:17 KJV) For I will restore health unto thee, and I will heal thee of thy wounds, saith the LORD;

(Mat 8:17 KJV) That it might be fulfilled which was spoken by Esaias the prophet, saying, Himself took our infirmities, and bare our sicknesses.

(Mat 15:30 KJV) And great multitudes came unto him, having with them those that were lame, blind, dumb, maimed, and many others, and cast them down at Jesus’ feet; and he healed them:

(Mat 15:31 KJV) Insomuch that the multitude wondered, when they saw the dumb to speak, the maimed to be whole, the lame to walk, and the blind to see: and they glorified the God of Israel.

(Mat 18:18 KJV) Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

(Mat 18:19 KJV) Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.

(Mark 11:23 KJV) For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.

(Mark 11:24 KJV) Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

(Luke 9:2 KJV) And he sent them to preach the kingdom of God, and to heal the sick.

(Rom 11:33 KJV) O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!

(Luke 11:49 KJV) Therefore also said the wisdom of God, I will send them prophets and apostles, and some of them they shall slay and persecute:

(Rom 8:7 KJV) Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be. 8 So then they that are in the flesh cannot please God.

(1 Cor 3:19 KJV) For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, He taketh the wise in their own craftiness.

(1 Cor 3:20 KJV) And again, The Lord knoweth the thoughts of the wise, that they are vain.

(1 Sam 22:3 KJV) And David went thence to Mizpeh of Moab: and he said unto the king of Moab, Let my father and my mother, I pray thee, come forth, and be with you, till I know what God will do for me.

One of the serious personal negative aspects that I have had as far back as I can remember, from childhood even , is not only the things that I want, plan to happen for my own life they next mostly do not occur, but when some of them do occur I am not happy even that they have occurred. It has taken me a long time to learn that our own sinful MIND rarely has anything in common with God’s will, plans for our life.

(Isa 55:8 KJV) For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. 9 or as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

and the best cure I have had that helps me to deal with this negative aspect of mine is to turn to God’s word and pray Lord what will you have me to know, what will you have me to do.. and when I do that God speaks clearly to me tell me what I need to know, to do.

(Isa 55:10 KJV) For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: 11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it. 12 For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands. 13 Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree: and it shall be to the LORD for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.

(Rom 8:12 KJV) Therefore, brethren, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live after the flesh.13 For if ye live after the flesh, ye shall die: but if ye through the Spirit do mortify the deeds of the body, ye shall live.

The human mind may be a great thing for doing homework, for counting how much money you have in your pocket but it is absolutely useless in knowing God and his will, truths.. why? cause Satan sits is there too.. and if you want Satan to flee start to worship, praise God, worship God by even reading his Word the Bible, quoting it…

(1 Cor 2:1 KJV) And I, brethren, when I came to you, came not with excellency of speech or of wisdom, declaring unto you the testimony of God.

(1 Cor 2:4 KJV) And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power:

(1 Cor 2:5 KJV) That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

(1 Cor 2:6 KJV) Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought:

(1 Cor 2:7 KJV) But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory:

Face it most spiritual truths come to us by divine revelation as we mediate on God’s words , not by human reasoning or logic now as well..

(1 Cor 2:9 KJV) But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.

(1 Cor 2:10 KJV) But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.

(1 Cor 2:11 KJV) For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.

(1 Cor 2:12 KJV) Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.

(1 Cor 2:13 KJV) Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.

(1 Cor 2:14 KJV) But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

(1 Cor 1:20 KJV) Where is the wise? where is the scribe? where is the disputer of this world? hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world?

(1 Cor 1:21 KJV) For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe.

(1 Cor 2:16 KJV) For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? But we have the mind of Christ.

(James 1:5 KJV) If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

and God generally leads one day at a time too..

(Mat 6:34 KJV) Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

(2 Cor 4:7 KJV) But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

(2 Cor 12:9 KJV) And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Do see also Welcome to the Official Website of Arthur Blessitt
The man who carried the cross around the world in every nation
The World’s Longest Walk
as listed in the
Guinness World Records
“1 & 1/2 times around the earth at the equator”
Now 315 Countries, 38,102 Miles (61,319 Km)
Every Country & major Island group on Earth and still WALKING!
First carried the cross in 1968. Started around the world Christmas 1969!

Story & Photos of the Cross in Every Nation
“Jesus did it. All Glory to God!’ “The Glory of the Coming of the Lord is at Hand’
http://www.blessitt.com/index.php

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God can do a lot more than Just heal..

  1. Pingback: Anyone care? Top Posts read by many « Missing the point?

  2. Pingback: SECRET TITHING « Posted at wordpress.com

  3. Pingback: The not so secret SECRET « Missing the point?

  4. Pingback: Rev George Mueller and his method of financial collections | Ocean City Blog

Leave a Reply

