so what do you do about bad Church elders?

As most anyone should know Good, spiritual  elders are an essential back bone of any church.. sadly I have too often also have encountered immoral, pretentious, unqualified elders in Brethren, Baptist and Pentecostal churches.

So what do you do with the bad ones, yes pretenders, imposters, the liars, and the playboy magazine reading elders  I have often encountered too.

Well I simply expose them to all, I tell the truth as to what they are like, in writing.. for somehow unless it is in writing most people tend not to believe you or to act upon it.

( Prov 27:5 KJV)  Open rebuke is better than secret love.

(Rev 3:19 KJV)  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

and who inspired me firstly to do this..

The head elder Jesus Christ himself who uses the same technique, and   Apostle Paul now too, and do you think that unrepentant persons personal sins were mentioned accidently in the Bible?

 I was also actually inspired to do this by 2 different good elders I had encountered when I was a teen, who did not put up with dishonest, immoral persons in the church but rather rebuked them clearly and often before all too now.

I was specifically thinking yesterday t  that false preachers do not talk about sins..

so what do you do about bad Church elders? Tell them and next if need be  tell everyone the truth about them!

 

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

